3 months post op and back to riding my horse | Hysterectomy Recovery (post hysterectomy) | HysterSisters
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Support Posts > Hysterectomy Recovery (post hysterectomy)

With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get our FREE BOOKLET, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more.

You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!
join HysterSisters for hysterectomy resources and support

3 months post op and back to riding my horse 3 months post op and back to riding my horse

Unread 03-16-2011, 06:19 PM
3 months post op and back to riding my horse

This past week I started riding my horse after 10 weeks off for recovery...I was able to throw my western saddle on my horse first try and today after 4 days of just walking and trotting, I loped. I feel really good and while my muscles are tired, no pain to speak of and handling all well. It is such a relief to know that I can get back to pre-op condition so quickly. First show in a month and I think I will be able to be ready enough to go!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Unread 03-16-2011, 09:13 PM
Re: 3 months post op and back to riding my horse

Glad your doing good I had to wait until now I had my hyst Nov 9
Everything out Dr said since she had to do so much in there and because I had 35
Staples from my belly button down she wanted me to wait so today was the first time I got to ride since way before surgery I went all by myself and enjoyed every minute of it I love riding it is so relaxing...
Unread 03-16-2011, 11:14 PM

Thank you so much for posting this!

I'm at 7 weeks, have strep and a gap in my internal incision.. getting very depressed in the house looking out the window at the horses... wondering when I'll ever get back out there.

I see a bit of light at the end of the tunnel!
Sponsored Links