newbie here | HysterSisters
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
Advertising Info HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Support Posts > Preparing for Hysterectomy (pre hysterectomy)

HysterSisters.com is a massive online community with over 475,000 members and over 5 million posts.

Our community is filled with women who have been through the Hysterectomy experience providing both advice and support from our active members and moderators.

HysterSisters.com is located at 111 Peter St, Toronto, Canada, M5V2H1 and is part of the VerticalScope network of websites.

With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get our FREE BOOKLET, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more.

You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!
join HysterSisters for hysterectomy resources and support
Unread 01-29-2003, 05:43 PM
newbie here

Hi,
I was so excited when I came upon this site!
I went to the doctors last week and finally all the years of pain have taken their toll on me, and I said kidding to the doctor(but I actually meant it) I think its time to rip everything out, he said o.k. are you ready to and I said yes. I have a surgery date of Feb.24th I am really excited, but as I have seen from other postings, I am having the same feelings: cleaning the house like there is no tomorrow, eating more junk food then ever, crying for no reason, and thoughts of "oh should I be doing this". I think the hardest part is the waiting, if I could go tommorow I would be fine. I just had to say, this site is awesome; what a wonderful service to us woman. I am also sorry for not knowing all of the abbreviations yet.
tah, bso, appendectomy 2-24-03
hem cysts, fibroid, polyp, adhesions, swollen uterus
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Unread 01-29-2003, 07:27 PM
newbie here

Welcome Lilkath

This site is a godsend isnt it