LAVH 7 weeks post hysterectomy and feeling sore | Hysterectomy Recovery (post hysterectomy) | HysterSisters
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Support Posts > Hysterectomy Recovery (post hysterectomy)

With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get our FREE BOOKLET, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more.

You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!
join HysterSisters for hysterectomy resources and support

7 weeks post hysterectomy and feeling sore 7 weeks post hysterectomy and feeling sore

Unread 04-21-2017, 02:36 AM
7 weeks post hysterectomy and feeling sore

Hi Im new to signing up to this forum but have read alot of things on here about hysterectomys before my surgery
I have had a pretty good recovery , no bleeding or discoloured discharged and pain has also been very good . I did alot of walking after my surgery .
I was cleared to return to work at the 6 week mark I however I work on a train as im a train hostess so theres alot of movement throughout the day alot of rocking and rolling so to speak I was coming home exhausted everyday day and sleeping for like1 hour after day 3 I was getting sore by day 4 I was very sore I had one days rest then worked again and now IM really sore like I have gone 10 steps back in recovery , pain as in a pulling sensation whiich my dr said it was normal but im worried about the strong pain in my pelivc area and pain in and around my scars , is this normal ? I did wake after surgery to massive pain in my pelvic area and the Dr said it was like i gave birth to a new born baby as the fibroid was that big should i be worried about the pain im getting since returning to work. Would love some feed back
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Unread 04-21-2017, 09:24 AM
Re: 7 weeks post hysterectomy and feeling sore