wondering | HysterSisters
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
Advertising Info HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Support Posts > Preparing for Hysterectomy (pre hysterectomy)

HysterSisters.com is a massive online community with over 475,000 members and over 5 million posts.

Our community is filled with women who have been through the Hysterectomy experience providing both advice and support from our active members and moderators.

HysterSisters.com is located at 111 Peter St, Toronto, Canada, M5V2H1 and is part of the VerticalScope network of websites.

With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get our FREE BOOKLET, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more.

You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!
join HysterSisters for hysterectomy resources and support
Unread 11-06-2002, 11:58 AM
wondering

This is my first time to ask questions on here (except for chat room) I am so thankful that I found this site as every thing Ive read here has helped me emmensly. I am scheduled for a TAH Nov 19, and to tell you the truth Iam scared to death....I am beginning to wonder if Ive made the right decision? I read about how much pain every one else is in and it make me sound like a baby. I am 50 years old and still having periods altho they come any time during the month that they please. The bleeding is a lot worse than it has ever been in my life seems to just pour out the first day and is bright red. I ve never been plagued with cramps during a period but I do get the sort of crampy feeling in my overies during ovulation. I am tired all the time No energy and lack inthusiasum for life in general. I just had an ultro sound that shows two fibroid tumors.. one is 5cm the other is 3 cm and my uterus is the size of a 14 week pregnancy. My concern is that I might not enter into menopause where they might shrink any time soon and