Hi! I'm a newbie. Total abdominal hysterectomy post-op day 3 | HysterSisters
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
Advertising Info HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Support Posts > Hysterectomy Recovery (post hysterectomy)

HysterSisters.com is a massive online community with over 475,000 members and over 5 million posts.

Our community is filled with women who have been through the Hysterectomy experience providing both advice and support from our active members and moderators.

HysterSisters.com is located at 111 Peter St, Toronto, Canada, M5V2H1 and is part of the VerticalScope network of websites.

With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get our FREE BOOKLET, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more.

You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!
join HysterSisters for hysterectomy resources and support

Hi! I'm a newbie. Total abdominal hysterectomy post-op day 3 Hi! I'm a newbie. Total abdominal hysterectomy post-op day 3

Unread 08-03-2013, 12:17 PM
Hi! I'm a newbie. Total abdominal hysterectomy post-op day 3

Hi girls! Can't believe the operation is over. I had a huge fibroid growing outside of my uterus the size of a small watermelon, a week later I was I the OR. Surgeon couldn't believe my symptoms were not more severe! this is all so new to me.. From diagnosis only 2 weeks a ago to post-op today, what a whirlwind! So glad for hyster sisters! The nurse in the hospital told me about it, so here I am! Nervous about recovery and don't want to over do it. The doc was able to save both ovaries, but I've heard that women still get hot flashes when just the uterus is removed?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Unread 08-03-2013, 12:42 PM
Re: Hi! I'm a newbie. Total abdominal hysterectomy post-op day 3