HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Support Posts > Hysterectomy Recovery (post hysterectomy)

HysterSisters answers for your Hysterectomy Questions With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our forum community, get free booklets, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more. Join us today!

6 weeks post hysterectomy-Pain 6 weeks post hysterectomy-Pain

Unread 11-10-2003, 12:05 PM
6 weeks post hysterectomy-Pain

First thank you, I have enjoyed reading all the posts since my surgery. My sister "dalbaby" had a hysterectomy a month before mine and had told me about the site. I'm a Registered Nurse and on September 26th I went in for a laprascopic left ovary removal. Unfortunatley, I was told, because of adhesions from 2 previous c-sections they had to do open surgery, during the surgery my left ureter (tube which connects the kidney to the bladder) was cut, also some uterine blood vessels, the result of which was that they couldn't control the bleeding and they had to do an emergency hysterectomy. I was transfused 3 units of blood and spent a day in the intensive care unit. They did repair the ureter, my stent was removed last week.