HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Special Needs > The Road Less Traveled

HysterSisters answers for your Hysterectomy Questions With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get free booklets, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more. You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!

Complex Ovarian Cyst??? should i worry? Complex Ovarian Cyst??? should i worry?

Unread 05-03-2004, 10:57 PM
Complex Ovarian Cyst??? should i worry?

Newbie here .. wish i had known about this place b4 i had mine done this is a great site .I had a hysterectomy 9/31/2002 (left both ovaries) now i am told that i have a complex ovarian cyst that is 7 cm on my left ovary... i am scared to death !! Does anyone have any info on these? i have looked on the net but all that is doing is confusing me.. the pain is not there all the time anymore but my leg has been numb feeling and tingling.. is that normal???? please help me to understand this better if you know ANYTHING LOL

labradorable
Unread 05-04-2004, 06:13 AM

Hi labradorable,

Welcome to Hyster Sisters. I'm awfully sorry that you are in pain, but I'm glad that you found us and posted.

I don't have any personal experience to share, but wanted to suggest that you do a search in the HS Resource Database, here:

http://www.hystersisters.com/vb2/link.php?s=

And also search the message boaqrds (click onto the word "search" just above the drop-down box to the top right of this page).

I found the following web page by searching the database - be sure to click on each topic to the right of their home page:

http://12.31.13.84/library/healthgui...?HWID=hw181644

I hope someone with personal experience will come along soon.

S
Unread 05-04-2004, 11:40 AM