HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Special Needs > Cancer Concerns - GYN

HysterSisters answers for your Hysterectomy Questions With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get free booklets, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more. You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!

LEEP results - abnormal cells to the edge - mild dyslplasia LEEP results - abnormal cells to the edge - mild dyslplasia

Unread 07-26-2004, 02:31 PM
LEEP results - abnormal cells to the edge - mild dyslplasia

Hi, I am very new to all this. In my weeks of reading your site I have gone through a bad pap, biopsy and LEEP. I found your site very helpful.

I just had a LEEP 2 weeks ago and got the all clear today to go back to my workouts, house chores (yuk!) etc. The only thing I did not find encouraging was that the tissue that was removed, the pathology report found abnormal cells to the edge. My doctor indicated there is a possibility some of the abnormal cells were left behind. THese might die off on there own or have been cauterized during the LEEP or might survive and grow back. My case is mild dysplasia, HPV, high-risk. I have gone every year for a pap. About 15 years ago, had a bad pap but dr did nothing because it was abnormal a stage were they did nothing but follow-up with another PAP. All future PAPs were good until this April. We will monitor via PAP for now - I go back in 3 months. Though out of work for 1.5 years I am trying to take good care of myself and try not to worry about paying the bills. I work out regularly, in great shape and now taking a multi-vitamin.