HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hormone Issues (HRT - No HRT) > No Ovaries - Yes HRT - Surgical Menopause

HysterSisters answers for your Hysterectomy Questions With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get free booklets, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more. You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!

Premarin Withdrawal Symptoms Premarin Withdrawal Symptoms

Unread 01-13-2005, 11:54 AM
Premarin Withdrawal Symptoms

This is my first try with a forum so please bear with me. I am 56 years old and had a hysterectomy at 29. After several years of experimenting with different combinations of homones my gyno & I finally found that my level of sanity only worked with 1 premarin .625 mg in the am and 2 of the .625 at night. This has worked well for all these years. Unfortunately my Dr. retired over a year ago and my new Dr. & all her colleagues agreed that I have to cut back. This was a week ago and I've been having some side effects like mood swings, unable to sleep, and others. I have problems with most medications so they were unable to give me something other than what I already take to help out. I would like to know if anyone else who has taken premarin for many years and cut back or stopped has had side effects and how long does it take to get over the withdrawal.?? The Dr. couldn't answer my questions since they had not had anyone else on premarin for that long or that dosage. Meanwhile I'm going crazy and don't have far to go!!!!
Unread 01-13-2005, 01:02 PM