HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Support Posts > Preparing for Hysterectomy (pre hysterectomy)

HysterSisters answers for your Hysterectomy Questions With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our forum community, get free booklets, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more. Join us today!

Fast growing fibroids Fast growing fibroids

Unread 06-01-2005, 10:21 PM
Fast growing fibroids

I'm new to this so please bear with me. I had an ultrasound 10 months ago for heavy bleeding & there was nothing, was told my uterus was perfect, had another
ultrasound end of April again for same. I was told large fibroid & went to see gyn, who said my uterus was at 14 weeks, am booked for tah because of size. Has anyone else had any experience with fast growth of fibroids? This has got me terrified that it may be cancer. Gyn could not do an endometial biopsy because my
cervix was too small & tight, said he would have to put me in hospital to do it.

Am also freaked out because I was told
a five month wait for hyster, & was notified yesterday that I go in in six weeks, and I just had surgery on both knees on Monday. Yikes and double yikes.
Unread 06-01-2005, 10:34 PM
Fast growing fibroids

hi there skystorm

i had a tah bso almost 5 years ago...i had been told i had "some" fibroids (had many ultrasounds) but post-op my surgeon told me my uterus was just a "bag of marbles" full of fibroids in addition to undiagnosed endometriosis...

i had regular ob/gyn visits and more...

i have to tell you, although i struggled with the idea of surgery...i feel so much better (almost 5 years post-op)...it was the best decision i ever made...

i don't miss the tampon/pad runs!

marie
Unread 06-01-2005, 11:32 PM
Fast growing fibroids

Hi Skystorm Popppy,