HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Support Posts > Hysterectomy Options and Alternatives

HysterSisters answers for your Hysterectomy Questions With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get free booklets, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more. You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!

Tummy Tuck during Hysterectomy Tummy Tuck during Hysterectomy

Unread 09-25-2005, 05:44 PM
Tummy Tuck during Hysterectomy

Hello Sisters!

I'm a newbie to hystersisters. My GYN has recommended that I have a total hysterectomy - to be scheduled in mid-Nov. During my last visit with the GYN, I inquired about the possibility of having a tummy tuck during the procedure, and to my surprise the doc was agreeable , and even recommended a PS that he knows well. I am scheduled to meet w/the PS this week, when we (hopefully) can coordinate the GYN and PS schedules to decide upon a surgery date.

I am definately a candidate for at tummy tuck. I have had 2 abdominal surgeries, 3 pregnancies (the most recent being a twin pregnancy). My adbominal area will NOT respond to diet and exercise, even when other areas of my body do. I am 45 years old, and in pretty decent health. My weight is within 10 lbs. of my ideal weight (of course, I'm OVER that ideal # ... I love my carbs ...). I would love to be able, one day, to look in a mirror without feeling disgust ... and to not have my wardrobe choices as extremely limited as they are now.