HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Support Posts > Preparing for Hysterectomy (pre hysterectomy)

HysterSisters answers for your Hysterectomy Questions With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our forum community, get free booklets, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more. Join us today!

Recovery time Recovery time

Unread 09-19-2007, 12:50 PM
Recovery time

Hi everyone! Another newbie here today! Nice to find this place.....

I am scheduled for Dec hyst.

I have a daycare in my home. I am wondering how long of a recovery time I need to schedule. Does it compare to having a c-section. I have two weeks of outside help scheduled as of now. Doc says 4-6 weeks but I usually bounce back pretty quickly from most things.... Do I actually need that long to be back to work? Keep 6wks olds- pre-K children so it does require lifting.
Unread 09-19-2007, 12:57 PM
Recovery time

Hi-
I am scheduled for a TAH TOMORROW! YIKES!
But I run a daycare in my home too!
<oops! link to commercial site removed per site guidelines!>

Lets see, I have 8 three year old boys right now. No babiies to lift (I don't take infants). I am closed tomorrow and Friday. I am off all next week. Thats ONE WEEK. The following Monday I am back in the game, like it or not. My husband runs it with me, so he will be doing most of the work that week, I willprobably spend most of the time on the floor or couch.
Unread 09-19-2007, 01:20 PM
Recovery time

1. It depends. Everyone is different.
2. It depends on the type of H.