HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Support Posts > Hysterectomy Recovery (post hysterectomy)

HysterSisters answers for your Hysterectomy Questions With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our forum community, get free booklets, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more. Join us today!

Where do orgasms come from? Where do orgasms come from?

Unread 10-08-2007, 05:34 AM
Where do orgasms come from?

Are they hormone based? Are they all in our mind? Are they from nerves endings?

How can you have an orgasms if your ovaries are gone and you are not on HRT?
If they are hormone based.

If they are all in our minds, then how do we unblock our mind?

Just wondering where do they come from?
Unread 10-08-2007, 06:28 AM

I am not an expert by any means, but I believe that orgasms generally come from nerves and are experienced in the form of spasms both in the vaginal canal and in the uterus.
That being said...I do believe that BOTH hormones and 'our minds' can interfere and make it difficult to achieve.
Relaxation, a glass of wine, lots of extended foreplay, media, and even 'toys' can all help with the mental aspect of it.

I am only 2.5 weeks out from my surgery and have not had sex or attempted orgasm, so I could very well be forced to take my own advice when it comes to having sex. I have no idea how it will work for me. Best of Luck to you!
Unread 10-08-2007, 07:21 AM