HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Support Posts > Hysterectomy Recovery (post hysterectomy)

HysterSisters answers for your Hysterectomy Questions With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get free booklets, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more. You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!

Why now? Vaginal cuff abscess Why now? Vaginal cuff abscess

Unread 02-14-2008, 04:07 AM
Why now? Vaginal cuff abscess

I am 10days out from LAVH surgery(also had left ovary removed) and on day 7 i was in horrific pain. Spent 8 hrs in th ER before the sent me home with meds for a bladder infection that they said i didnt have. Will we know now that I have a vaginal cuff abscess and may have to go back into the hospital to have this fixed. I just wondered if this has happened to anyone else. My Dr(who I LOVE) said that it normally happens about 2 to 3 days after surgery. I was fine up until day 7. Any comments would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you and God Bless and speedy recovery to all!!!
Unread 02-14-2008, 06:56 AM

(((miss_tink)))
I'm sorry you're going through this. This sound so painful. I didn't have one, but I know there are members around who have. I added to your title a bit in hopes of attracting their attention. I know if you do a search on vaginal abscess you'll find threads where it has been discussed.
I hope this can be cleared up easily and you'll soon be feeling better. Keep us posted on your progress.
's, Rita
Unread 02-14-2008, 07:20 AM

Hi Miss Tink,