HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Support Posts > Hysterectomy Recovery (post hysterectomy)

HysterSisters answers for your Hysterectomy Questions With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get free booklets, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more. You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!

After Laparoscopic Hysterectomy After Laparoscopic Hysterectomy

Unread 05-15-2008, 10:45 PM
After Laparoscopic Hysterectomy

Hello!

Hi hystersisters..... I am new to this. I just had my laparascopic hysterectomy on Mon (12 May) and would like to share my experience and pain and get some advice.

I was mentally prepared for the stitches wound (anyhow, it was very small cut... 3 cuts plus the one on the umbilicus). BUt it was this bloatedness and gas trapped in my body that i am totally not ready for. First day after operation, i had tremendous pain on my shoulder. I was told it would be there and would go away. It did on the second day but last night, i had immense pain on my ribs, diaphragm, shoulder, neck, head and ear. Every breath i took was painful. I couldnt lie down and had to sit up. Pain was lesser but it persisted. Had to take sedatives to sleep and painkillers.

Took a lot of ginger tea and walked around neighbourhood but this bloatedness doesnt seem to go away. I look at my own body and it is so round.

Can anyone help me out here? I dont know if i will have pain when i sleep tonight and how else can i get the gas to go away? I dont lie down at all in the day.

Oh one more thing, just realised i gained 3 kg. Is it due to gas? I dont eat awfully a lot and maintained 3 meals a day. Will this weight go away? And the round abdomen and pain....

Thanks for hearing me out and hope to hear from you all
Unread 05-16-2008, 12:10 AM