HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Support Posts > Preparing for Hysterectomy (pre hysterectomy)

HysterSisters answers for your Hysterectomy Questions With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get free booklets, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more. You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!

Closed Thread

Orgasm After Hysterectomy Orgasm After Hysterectomy

Unread 08-20-2008, 01:57 PM
Orgasm After Hysterectomy

Hello, I'm a newbie and am nervous about my upcoming hysterectomy!

My reasons for a hysterectomy are major bleeding and clotting for, sometimes, weeks at a time - but no pain (during sex or otherwise).

My concern is losing my ability to orgasm as hard and heavy as I do now (Upcoming TMI: I'm a squirter). I've read on here other women's fears of orgasms becoming lost or non-existent and also the great feedback that not all (or even a lot of) women lose their ability, but that they have even better orgasms than before. But from reading all of those posts, I haven't heard of anyone that squirted... I'm tempted to even cancel the hysterectomy if I lose this!

Does anyone have experience in this, or know of others' outcomes??
Unread 08-20-2008, 03:43 PM

Sorry I'm not a squirter, but I would love it if I could.

As far as the big "O" goes, mine is better than ever. Now it didn't happen right away. It took a few months of trying. I had small ones at first then over time they got bigger and better.

Not having aunt flow anymore is TOTALLY AWSOME!!!

Now I can have sex anytime, anyplace and any where! YEA BABY!!
Unread 08-20-2008, 06:56 PM

"squirting" is nothing but urine loss during orgasm..I know NASTY knowing that now huh...I was all about it till I learned exactly what it was. I'll stick with my O's =0P
Unread 08-20-2008, 09:34 PM