HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Support Posts > Hysterectomy Recovery (post hysterectomy)

HysterSisters answers for your Hysterectomy Questions With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get free booklets, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more. You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!

I wish I had of found this support before my hyster! I wish I had of found this support before my hyster!

Unread 04-28-2009, 06:48 AM
I wish I had of found this support before my hyster!

Hi I am new to this, so hopefully i am doing this right. I had my full vaginal hysterecotomy on Thursday 23rd April. Stayed 5 days in hospital due to underlying bowel complications (Severe spasms, which seem to be under control now) Got home yesterday with only a minimal of pain. I wish i had of found this support group before my op. I was an emotional mess and didn't realise it would be be like that! I cried everytime a nurse, my doctor and antheatis came to see me. I was still crying in the theatre room so the Aneathatis gave me a couple of shots of what he called "happy juice" to calm me down. They were all so supportive. My husband has been fantastic and a great support. The hardest thing for me now is to rest and not worry that my house is not in order. I can't seem to relax until i know all is how it should be. I know it isn't going anywhere but still difficult all the same as i am so use to having everything in it's place. I have a little discomfort and find it hard to get comfortable and my tummy is a little sore, but over all i feel ok. I had sever case of endiometis, fybroids in my uterus and my right ovary had decided to attach itself to my bowel (hence the bowel complications i was having which I still need to get investigated once i am recovered.
Thank you for letting me share my feelings!