ovary questions, Vag hyst | Preparing for Hysterectomy (pre hysterectomy) | HysterSisters
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Support Posts > Preparing for Hysterectomy (pre hysterectomy)

With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get our FREE BOOKLET, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more.

You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!
join HysterSisters for hysterectomy resources and support

ovary questions, Vag hyst ovary questions, Vag hyst

Unread 02-24-2002, 06:19 PM
ovary questions, Vag hyst

Since my ovaries have been "lazy" for the past year, does that mean that the sudden "surgical menopause" will not be quite so severe for me? I have been using Biest cream for a couple of years and love it; will I be able to continue it with a revised dosage post op? Also, I'm not seeing many comments about VH with cystocele/rectocele repair recovery issues. (I have multiple fibroids, endometriosis, 2nd degree prolapse of uterus, cystocele and rectocele). Have been feeling confident until today, 2 weeks preop. I have a business trip scheduled 4 weeks post op--will I make it?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Unread 02-24-2002, 06:30 PM
Mikie