Should I or shouldn't I???? | Preparing for Hysterectomy (pre hysterectomy) | HysterSisters
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Support Posts > Preparing for Hysterectomy (pre hysterectomy)

With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get our FREE BOOKLET, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more.

You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!
join HysterSisters for hysterectomy resources and support

Should I or shouldn't I???? Should I or shouldn't I????

Unread 02-27-2002, 08:46 AM
Should I or shouldn't I????

My Dr. recommended that I have a vaginal hysterectomy to secure my bladder, remove the uterus, (leave the ovaries) because things are falling and my bowels are slightly blocked (I've had six babies. ) I have incontinance and constipation. Here's my dilemma: I'm a school teacher and am engaged to be married in June. I have three weeks sick leave coming, but that is all. I just turned 41 today, but am in excellent physical shape otherwise. I work out 3-5 times a week, and feel great (except for the fact that I can't move my bowels, have to wear a pad when I work out, and can't laugh in class without , well, you know....and gaining weight quite rapidly of late....)

Do I do it now and get back in three weeks or wait and mess up my wedding?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Unread 02-27-2002, 09:07 AM
decision