New with questions | Preparing for Hysterectomy (pre hysterectomy) | HysterSisters
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Support Posts > Preparing for Hysterectomy (pre hysterectomy)

With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get our FREE BOOKLET, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more.

You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!
join HysterSisters for hysterectomy resources and support

New with questions New with questions

Unread 03-04-2002, 11:47 AM
New with questions

Hello everyone,
I am new to this sight and so far I have gottern a lot of valuable info. I am scheduled for a TAH/SBO the 2nd week of April. I would like to know how everyone who had tummy tucks with their hysterectomies coordinated it with the plastic surgen. Did you find the plastic surgens yourselves or did your GYN work it all out. Also did anybody get their insurance to pay for that part of the surgery?
I am a school Bus driver and a nurse I would like to know how long it was for everyone before they could drive again. I already know that I will have to take 6-8 weeks off from my nursing job. but will I be able to drive before then because then at least i could do that job.
I also have 3 children one that is only 20 months old how long before you were able to lift. Like holding him on my lap and things like that not so much carring him around.
Any advice would be welcomed
Thank you so much
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Unread 03-04-2002, 03:33 PM
TT and TAH

Hi Pilotwife,