its a foreign language | Preparing for Hysterectomy (pre hysterectomy) | HysterSisters
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Support Posts > Preparing for Hysterectomy (pre hysterectomy)

With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get our FREE BOOKLET, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more.

You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!
join HysterSisters for hysterectomy resources and support

its a foreign language its a foreign language

Unread 03-04-2002, 04:40 PM
its a foreign language

I'm new to this hysterectomy language. Today I have been to see the dr who is more than keen to give me a date for op, but I have declined - again. I have been suffering from fibroids? don't know too much about it, them, whatever. I know that things will not get any better unless I take the 'plunge' but I cannot bring myself to agree to having the op. Has anyone else felt like this? If so, how did you manage to convince yourself you were doing the right thing? I so confused and afraid that when I go to see the dr I have never plucked up the courage to ask him to explain exactly what he wants to do, or how it will affect my afterwards. You could say I am completely in the dark.

On a much lighter note I am glad to have found this site, its an eye opener!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Unread 03-04-2002, 04:51 PM
its a foreign language

Hi Amanda,
I understand why are you afraid. If you do not feel like having a hysterectomy, maybe you should see if there are any other options. There is one procedure called Uterine fibroids embolization where they block the blood supply to the fibroids, so they shrink by them selves. It is non-invasive, but you should speak to your doctor to find out if it would be right for you.
Good luck!
Unread 03-04-2002, 05:12 PM
its a foreign language

Hi Amanda