Counting the days and getting worried | Preparing for Hysterectomy (pre hysterectomy) | HysterSisters
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Support Posts > Preparing for Hysterectomy (pre hysterectomy)

With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get our FREE BOOKLET, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more.

You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!
join HysterSisters for hysterectomy resources and support

Counting the days and getting worried Counting the days and getting worried

Unread 03-06-2002, 10:47 AM
Counting the days and getting worried

I am new to all of this and I'm trying to get ready for my TAH.
I was a bit upset that I could not have a TVH. Dr. told me I have a small pelvic opening. IF you could see my hips you would not believe her either.
<p>
Either way, I just want to get this done. Too much pain and bleeding right now.
<p>
I have been reading a lot of the messages here and it helps to know there are so many women I can turn to.
<p>
Has anyone out there been told they have too small of a pelvis to do a TVH? I have had two childern via C-Section so I guess I don't have a good reference point.
<p>
Is a TVH any easier to recover from than a TAH? Should I push for a vaginal procedure or go with the Dr.s suggestion?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Unread 03-06-2002, 11:50 AM

(((((Dove)))))))