Surgery | Preparing for Hysterectomy (pre hysterectomy) | HysterSisters
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Support Posts > Preparing for Hysterectomy (pre hysterectomy)

With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get our FREE BOOKLET, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more.

You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!
join HysterSisters for hysterectomy resources and support
Unread 03-21-2002, 03:13 PM
Surgery

hello, i'm new to this. i am going to have my surgery on april 3rd, after battling chronic pelvic/ovary pain for a year. i'm very nervous about how i will feel after my surgery. this is the only place i go for support-hystersisters. so scared, lonely for someone who understands.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Unread 03-21-2002, 03:57 PM
Welcome Lori

We are so glad you have found us. First let me extend a big welcome
I am sorry you have had so much pain this past year. But very glad there is an end to the pain coming up soon for you.
I have been very fortunate with a very successful surgery and excellent recovery. I am just over 3 weeks post op and am feeling very good. I wish the same for you too!
No need to feel lonely on this journey. Lot's of kind hearts to share support and experiences.
Have you been in the chatroom? It's pretty great too.
Please let us know if you have any questions.
You're going to do just great.
Unread 03-21-2002, 03:59 PM
Surgery

Hi, Lori -

We ALL understand here, because we've all been through it in one form or another! I didn't write on this board till my surgery was over, but I read and read and found lots of great information about what to expect before, during and after. Read, ask questions, and think of that pain you've been battling being GONE!