How to explain to others I am Happy? | Preparing for Hysterectomy (pre hysterectomy) | HysterSisters
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Support Posts > Preparing for Hysterectomy (pre hysterectomy)

With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get our FREE BOOKLET, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more.

You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!
join HysterSisters for hysterectomy resources and support

How to explain to others I am Happy? How to explain to others I am Happy?

Unread 04-02-2002, 12:30 AM
How to explain to others I am Happy?

Hello, I am new to registering but sooo happy to have found this web-site. I have felt very alone till now. I am 26 (27 in April) and have a surgery date for May 15, 2002.
My question to anyone is I feel very happy at the fact that my Dr's have finially agreed that I am old enough not to be in pain any more (16yrs of pain). But every time I talk to friends and family I get the same response "You shouldn't get it done till you are older, are you sure this is what you want, what if something ever happened to your daughter you would not be able to have anymore children, what if you change your mind down the road". These are all the different responses, no one is ever happy for me. These people have seen me in severe pain they have even been there to take me to the hospital because the pain was so bad. I know they all mean well but it is starting to feel like they don't care because they are trying to talk me out of it. My quality of life is at stake and I can't seem to get that through to them. If anyone has any advice I would love to hear it.
Thanks for listening.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Unread 04-02-2002, 01:46 AM
Misti