Hi Everyone...This is my first time posting | Preparing for Hysterectomy (pre hysterectomy) | HysterSisters
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Support Posts > Preparing for Hysterectomy (pre hysterectomy)

With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get our FREE BOOKLET, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more.

You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!
join HysterSisters for hysterectomy resources and support

Hi Everyone...This is my first time posting Hi Everyone...This is my first time posting

Unread 04-02-2002, 06:49 PM
Hi Everyone...This is my first time posting

First I would like to say...I love this site and am so happy I found it. I am scheduled for a SAH BSO on April 26th. My main problem are massive adhesions due to 3 c-sections but, I also have uterine fibroids as well as ovarian cysts that come and go. I am in pain a good deal of the time and my periods keep getting heavier and heavier. Prior to this I connected with an adhesions board, that weren't very supportive when they found out that my doctor wanted to perform a hysterectomy. I realize more surgery can mean more adhesions but not just my reproductive organs are being affected. At this point I don't think I have a choice. When I saw the pictures that were taken during my laparoscopy in Feb. and saw what a mess my insides are I knew something had to be done. My doctor has been wonderful and not rushed me into anything. He has allowed me to take the time and really think about this before we scheduled the date. Even though I'm scared... I'm ready to have this done. This site has been so helpful to me...I don't know what I would have done without it. Thank you so much to everyone who has shared info and experiences.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Unread 04-02-2002, 07:27 PM