bladder suspension | Preparing for Hysterectomy (pre hysterectomy) | HysterSisters
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Support Posts > Preparing for Hysterectomy (pre hysterectomy)

With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get our FREE BOOKLET, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more.

You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!
join HysterSisters for hysterectomy resources and support

bladder suspension bladder suspension

Unread 04-03-2002, 04:07 PM
bladder suspension

Hi this is my first time to this sight. Just decided yesterday to have a lap assisted vaginal hyst. Was wondering if someone that has had this would tell me how it went for them.And also would like to hear from someone that has had a bladder suspension sling operation done. Thanks!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Unread 04-03-2002, 04:41 PM
bladder suspension

Hi Chris,

I didn't have the same kind of hyst as you are going to have, but I do want to welcome you to Hystersisters.

You might also post your question over on the Post-op board where you'll find lots of ladies who have already had their surgeries.

If you haven't already seen them, there are drop-down menus toward the bottom of the main page (click onto the 3 Princesses at the top left of this page). There are pre-op and post-op hints and stories that some of the ladies have written about their experiences.

Please keep on reading adn asking questions. We'll try to help.

's

Karen
Unread 04-03-2002, 05:16 PM
bladder suspension

Thanks for the welcome Karen. I appreciate it. This is a neat site, glad I found it.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Unread 04-04-2002, 04:59 AM
bladder suspension

Chris,