what about my age?? only 25 | Preparing for Hysterectomy (pre hysterectomy) | HysterSisters
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Support Posts > Preparing for Hysterectomy (pre hysterectomy)

With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get our FREE BOOKLET, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more.

You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!
join HysterSisters for hysterectomy resources and support

what about my age?? only 25 what about my age?? only 25

Unread 04-07-2002, 05:57 PM
what about my age?? only 25

Hello all!

This is my first time here and I was really hoping to find others my age with something to say about hysterectomy.. I am scheduled for April 10th for a LAVH, my doctor is going to take everything... uterus, cervix, ovaries. (sorry i don't know the terminology)

I have been suffering from endo for years and have been to numerous doctors, tried hormomes, pain mngmt., etc and both my reg. physician and my gyn think this is the best thing... and even though my surgery is only 3 days away i just hope this is the right choice.

Is there anyone out there that has some advice to give?? I am pretty scared.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Unread 04-07-2002, 06:05 PM
You are not alone

Hi Mariesa.

First of all let me say Welcome to Hystersisters!! This site has been a blessing to me both pre op and post op.

Being nervos is normal! This is a big step in your life. Although I did not have endo, I can relate to living in pain for a long time. Myself, I could not live with the pain I was in anymore, so hysterectomy was the best option for me and I do not regret it for a moment!

Remember to ask your doctor any questions you may have before surgery, that way you will be informed as to what is going to take place.