I need advice... | Preparing for Hysterectomy (pre hysterectomy) | HysterSisters
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Support Posts > Preparing for Hysterectomy (pre hysterectomy)

With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get our FREE BOOKLET, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more.

You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!
join HysterSisters for hysterectomy resources and support

I need advice... I need advice...

Unread 04-14-2002, 07:40 PM
I need advice...

Has anyone chosen not to tell your employer about your surgery? I didn't want to and when I told them I wanted time off, she said okay. Technically I'm not an employee, I'm an independant contractor. But I got a message on my machine today asking if I can work just one day a week in July(I'm having surgery in June). I honestly didn't want to discuss this with anyone that I work with, but now my husband is telling me I need to tell atleast the person that owns the business. I don't feel like I should have to tell her, but I don't want to lie. What should I do?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Unread 04-14-2002, 07:50 PM
I need advice...

You can choose exactly how much to tell your employer without lying.