I'm a newbie... Very Nervous & Anxious | HysterSisters
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
Advertising Info HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Support Posts > Preparing for Hysterectomy (pre hysterectomy)

HysterSisters.com is a massive online community with over 475,000 members and over 5 million posts.

Our community is filled with women who have been through the Hysterectomy experience providing both advice and support from our active members and moderators.

HysterSisters.com is located at 111 Peter St, Toronto, Canada, M5V2H1 and is part of the VerticalScope network of websites.

With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get our FREE BOOKLET, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more.

You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!
join HysterSisters for hysterectomy resources and support

I'm a newbie... Very Nervous & Anxious I'm a newbie... Very Nervous & Anxious

Unread 04-04-2003, 09:00 PM
I'm a newbie... Very Nervous & Anxious

Hi,

I found this site yesterday right after I found out my surgery date (after a week of nail biting waiting for the surgery scheduler to call me!)

To give you a history: 2 years ago I had an abnormal pap (severe dysplaysia) and a lump was found on my baseline mammogram. Both resulted in surgery: LEEP for the dysplaysia and a breast biopsy for the lump at the same time I had a tubal ligation. Fortunately there was no cancer. Everything was fine for about 6 months, then I started spotting or bleeding in between periods. I could count on one hand the number of days that I didn't spot or bleed.