First Post | HysterSisters
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
Advertising Info HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Special Needs > Cancer Concerns - GYN

HysterSisters.com is a massive online community with over 475,000 members and over 5 million posts.

Our community is filled with women who have been through the Hysterectomy experience providing both advice and support from our active members and moderators.

HysterSisters.com is located at 111 Peter St, Toronto, Canada, M5V2H1 and is part of the VerticalScope network of websites.

With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get our FREE BOOKLET, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more.

You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!
join HysterSisters for hysterectomy resources and support
Unread 07-01-2003, 06:06 PM
First Post

This is my first time posting here. A friend that also had a Hyster told me of this site and I have just been browsing for a couple of days. I had a TAH/BSO and Lymph node testing on June 5th. I was diagnosed with early Uterine Cancer on May 13th after having a D&C and removal of a large Fibroid. I also have Polysistic ovarian syndrome. I am 31 years old and was in total shock. That wasn't even a thought in my head when my OB/GYN ordered the procedure for irregular bleeding! Anyway, I was sent for a CT scan and refered to an GYN/ONC. It was just one month shy of the D&C anniv that I had my surgery! I am a pretty heathy person and this was my 1st major surgery and I really thought I was prepared for what was going to happen to me. That was a mistake! It really is an emotional roller coaster! I did have my 2 week post-op and The path report was very good. The D&C actually got all the Cancer, there wasn't any in My uteris, ovaries, tubes or cerivx. I finally have the relief that I needed. I do have follow up with the GYN/ONC, but That is four