Newbie Here-Just diagnosed TODAY! | HysterSisters
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
Advertising Info HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Special Needs > Cancer Concerns - GYN

HysterSisters.com is a massive online community with over 475,000 members and over 5 million posts.

Our community is filled with women who have been through the Hysterectomy experience providing both advice and support from our active members and moderators.

HysterSisters.com is located at 111 Peter St, Toronto, Canada, M5V2H1 and is part of the VerticalScope network of websites.

With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get our FREE BOOKLET, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more.

You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!
join HysterSisters for hysterectomy resources and support

Newbie Here-Just diagnosed TODAY! Newbie Here-Just diagnosed TODAY!

Unread 11-14-2003, 11:57 PM
Newbie Here-Just diagnosed TODAY!

WOW! I don't know if I'm happy or sad to be joining this group!
I'm sad I have to be here, but I'm glad this site exists!
Please bear with me as I don't know all the correct terminology yet. This has been a very fast rollercoaster ride for me, and I don't see it stopping any time soon!

My name is Liz and I am 28 years old. I have been married for "almost" 10 years and have two wonderful boys, aged 7 and 18 mos.

Well, I'm going to "try" and make a long story short. Remember "TRY"!!!

Had my regulary scheduled PAP--I have NEVER had an abnormal pap before. Shoot, I have only had two yeast infections in my life (while pregnant)
Came back as ASCUS
Colpo performed
My Primary care doc said I had severe dysplasia, and referred me to a GYN for a LEEP.