New to Board | HysterSisters
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
Advertising Info HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Special Needs > Cancer Concerns - GYN

HysterSisters.com is a massive online community with over 475,000 members and over 5 million posts.

Our community is filled with women who have been through the Hysterectomy experience providing both advice and support from our active members and moderators.

HysterSisters.com is located at 111 Peter St, Toronto, Canada, M5V2H1 and is part of the VerticalScope network of websites.

With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get our FREE BOOKLET, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more.

You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!
join HysterSisters for hysterectomy resources and support
Unread 03-26-2004, 02:02 PM
New to Board

Just wanted to introduce myself as I am new to the board. I have been on the surgical hormonal menopause board wondering if anyone could understand having a TAH/BSO due to cancer (ovarian) like I did, so I checked this board out and WaLa! I was dx in'96 and recurred last yr and am ok now again. Just dealing w/ lots of emotional issues surrounding the dx, the loss of many things, no libido, weight issues, etc. I keep getting told to have my gyn check my hormone levels......she could care less, as long as I remain cancer free, so I dont even want to ask.
I'm sorry for the women on the board who may be facing with the new dx of a gyn cancer and hyst. Its scary, but at least this board is a place to come to share.
Thanks for listening!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Unread 03-26-2004, 02:15 PM
New to Board

Hi Jackie,

I am glad that you are well again now. Are you saying that you have been cancer free for 8 years and it came back or am I reading this wrong.?