Ca 125 | HysterSisters
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
Advertising Info HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Special Needs > Cancer Concerns - GYN

HysterSisters.com is a massive online community with over 475,000 members and over 5 million posts.

Our community is filled with women who have been through the Hysterectomy experience providing both advice and support from our active members and moderators.

HysterSisters.com is located at 111 Peter St, Toronto, Canada, M5V2H1 and is part of the VerticalScope network of websites.

With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get our FREE BOOKLET, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more.

You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!
join HysterSisters for hysterectomy resources and support
Unread 06-16-2004, 04:50 PM
Ca 125

Hi Everyone,

I am new to this site and this is my first time posting. I will be having my hysterectomy on June 29. About 3 weeks ago I took a CA 125 blood test and my level was 36.9 I was told that anything above 35 either means cancer or edomet. Has anyone had this test if so what were your results. Any info on this would be great. I meet finally with my Dr. this thursday the nurse said not worry they have seen higher levels and I also had to have a Cat scan which all I heard from that was it is ok.

Help.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Unread 06-16-2004, 06:30 PM
Ca 125

"Normal" for a ca-125 is anything under 35 - however, many things besides cancer can cause a ca-125 to rise, and especially so in premenopausal women.

It sounds like your doc is being careful. Why are you having the hyst to begin with?

Dorrie
Unread 06-16-2004, 06:42 PM
why am I having a hysterectomy

Hi,