I'm new to all this and kinda scared.... | HysterSisters
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
Advertising Info HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Support Posts > Preparing for Hysterectomy (pre hysterectomy)

HysterSisters.com is a massive online community with over 475,000 members and over 5 million posts.

Our community is filled with women who have been through the Hysterectomy experience providing both advice and support from our active members and moderators.

HysterSisters.com is located at 111 Peter St, Toronto, Canada, M5V2H1 and is part of the VerticalScope network of websites.

With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get our FREE BOOKLET, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more.

You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!
join HysterSisters for hysterectomy resources and support

I'm new to all this and kinda scared.... I'm new to all this and kinda scared....

Unread 04-09-2001, 06:34 PM
I'm new to all this and kinda scared....

Hi. I'm tentatively scheduled for mid-May. My doctor has had me on Lupron therapy for two months now. I get my last injection the first on mext month. It has helped a lot with my pain, so she says it looks like a *go* for the operation.
I'm all confused with the abreviations that are used here. My doctor and I haven't talked about any *methods* yet.
My family has a long history of *female* cancers. My mom died in 85 from breast cancer. She was 55.
I'm 39 and facing a hysteresctomy now and I'm feeling a little....well, I don't know.
I've read so much GREAT stuff here already. Sounds like a good place to hang out once in a while.
Thanks for listening.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Unread 04-09-2001, 07:09 PM

Hi, BunnyLady,
I'm fairly new to this site myself, but it is a great place to come for info from those who know!