Hi, I'm new at this | HysterSisters
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
Advertising Info HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Support Posts > Preparing for Hysterectomy (pre hysterectomy)

HysterSisters.com is a massive online community with over 475,000 members and over 5 million posts.

Our community is filled with women who have been through the Hysterectomy experience providing both advice and support from our active members and moderators.

HysterSisters.com is located at 111 Peter St, Toronto, Canada, M5V2H1 and is part of the VerticalScope network of websites.

With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get our FREE BOOKLET, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more.

You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!
join HysterSisters for hysterectomy resources and support

Hi, I'm new at this Hi, I'm new at this

Unread 12-29-2005, 12:53 PM
Hi, I'm new at this

I'm afraid I'm not very good at message boards. I find them a bit confusing. I just found out before the holiday's that my uterus is 3 times the normal size and full of fibroids. It was so big that during the ultra sound, the tech said she couldn't even see the ovaries. Then I had to go in for the biopsy. That was not a very fun thing to do. Due to my weight (I'm obese) and the fact that my cervix is very high, my Dr said I would most likely have an open abdominal type surgery. We haven't talked about whether to keep the ovaries or not yet. I'm 46 and hope to be entering menopause soon anyway, so it probably wouldn't make much difference if they take them. So far the worst part is the waiting. That's why I came here. Looking for people who understand so that I don't drive my family nuts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Unread 12-29-2005, 01:48 PM
Hi, I'm new at this