I'm A Teacher, What do I tell my class? | HysterSisters
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
Advertising Info HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Support Posts > Preparing for Hysterectomy (pre hysterectomy)

HysterSisters.com is a massive online community with over 475,000 members and over 5 million posts.

Our community is filled with women who have been through the Hysterectomy experience providing both advice and support from our active members and moderators.

HysterSisters.com is located at 111 Peter St, Toronto, Canada, M5V2H1 and is part of the VerticalScope network of websites.

With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get our FREE BOOKLET, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more.

You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!
join HysterSisters for hysterectomy resources and support

I'm A Teacher, What do I tell my class? I'm A Teacher, What do I tell my class?

Unread 01-02-2006, 06:12 PM
I'm A Teacher, What do I tell my class?

Hello fellow teachers,
I teach first grade and I have to leave my class for 6 weeks. How can I reassure them without telling them more than they need to know? Any books about going to the hospital that might help?

Missbehavior
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Unread 01-02-2006, 06:33 PM

Tell them you are going for an operation and that drs and nurses are nice people and they will take good care of you. Or, you can just tell them you are going away for awhile. That's "to the point" without confusing them, or "angering" any parents who may not want their kids to know so much yet. I'm sorry, I'm not a teacher, but when my child was in first grade, we had a "situation" that was created by the school that was for "much older kids" to deal with. Although one can appreciate your concern for your students! You sound like a good teacher!
Unread 01-02-2006, 06:55 PM