newbee | HysterSisters
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
Advertising Info HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Support Posts > Preparing for Hysterectomy (pre hysterectomy)

HysterSisters.com is a massive online community with over 475,000 members and over 5 million posts.

Our community is filled with women who have been through the Hysterectomy experience providing both advice and support from our active members and moderators.

HysterSisters.com is located at 111 Peter St, Toronto, Canada, M5V2H1 and is part of the VerticalScope network of websites.

With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get our FREE BOOKLET, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more.

You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!
join HysterSisters for hysterectomy resources and support
Unread 04-01-2006, 03:37 AM
newbee

Hi, I'm new to hyster sisters. I've been reading the message boards for a few days, and I can't be happier that I found all of you. I'm due for my surgery on May 10. My surgery will be done vaginally, with one overy removed. After years of pain, I can't wait. I feel strange not being concerned about my upcoming surgery. That will probably change as I get closer to the day. I'm more relieved that it's almost over, and I can start to have a "normal" life again. My DH is great, he has supported me in everything that has lead up to this. I am truly blessed.

I've been preparing for my trip to the castle. I'm maddly cleaning the house (doing my spring cleaning), and making lists. Coaching the family on things that need to be done, while I'm unable to do them. Everyone is being very supportive.