New to this | HysterSisters
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
Advertising Info HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Special Needs > Cancer Concerns - GYN

HysterSisters.com is a massive online community with over 475,000 members and over 5 million posts.

Our community is filled with women who have been through the Hysterectomy experience providing both advice and support from our active members and moderators.

HysterSisters.com is located at 111 Peter St, Toronto, Canada, M5V2H1 and is part of the VerticalScope network of websites.

With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get our FREE BOOKLET, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more.

You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!
join HysterSisters for hysterectomy resources and support
Unread 05-27-2001, 07:02 PM
New to this

Hi, my name is LeeAnn and I am new to all this. I was told I had an ovarian cyst when I was preg in 1990, but nothing was ever said about doing anything about it, so I didn't think it was important. In 1997 I was in the hospital because of pains worse than any kind of cramps I had ever had. Had many ultrasounds done that weekend, internal and abdominal. Was sent home and put on the pill. After a few months, putting on weight and becoming an absolute B*TCH I went off the pill. Nothing came about until 2000. I started bleeding in January and did not stop until July. Only a couple of days here and there did I not bleed. I went to the ER two times for this, because of the bleeding, big clotting and cramping, the first time I was diagnosed with abnormal vag bleeding, DUH!!!, they put me on a pill to stop the bleeding and that was it. Then it started up again, worse than before, I went to a different hospital and they did all kinds of work, blood tests, internals and all, but I had never heard back. They put me on the pill for 2 months and thin