Waiting to see | HysterSisters
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
Advertising Info HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Special Needs > Cancer Concerns - GYN

HysterSisters.com is a massive online community with over 475,000 members and over 5 million posts.

Our community is filled with women who have been through the Hysterectomy experience providing both advice and support from our active members and moderators.

HysterSisters.com is located at 111 Peter St, Toronto, Canada, M5V2H1 and is part of the VerticalScope network of websites.

With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get our FREE BOOKLET, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more.

You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!
join HysterSisters for hysterectomy resources and support

Waiting to see Waiting to see

Unread 07-11-2007, 08:19 PM
Waiting to see

I am new to the site and posted in the pre-op. One of the others suggested I tell my story in here to see if anyone had any suggestion or anything. So I will give my full version of what is going on.....
I started Aug. 2006 with pap test coming back abnormal with biop showing dysplasia. So I had a freezing treatment done with orders to return in 4 months. I again had the same results however this time I had the leep done. Again with ordrs to return in 4 months. This time when I returned I had further problems. Pain and bleeding with sex, and my periods were every 2 1/2 weeks. He did an ultra sound and found a mass in my uterus. The dr. couldnt tell me at the time what it was but gave me options. After discussing with my boyfriend we both thought it best just to go with the hysterectomy. My surgery is July 24th but I am scared because I still dont know what this mass is. The dr has also said he cant really say until he gets in there. Has anyone else been in this situation, or any suggestions?