Who are you!! - Page 2 | HysterSisters
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
Advertising Info HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > HysterSisters Connecting Friends > Friends Without Faces


HysterSisters.com is a massive online community with over 475,000 members and over 5 million posts.

Our community is filled with women who have been through the Hysterectomy experience providing both advice and support from our active members and moderators.

HysterSisters.com is located at 111 Peter St, Toronto, Canada, M5V2H1 and is part of the VerticalScope network of websites.

With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get our FREE BOOKLET, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more.

You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!
join HysterSisters for hysterectomy resources and support
Reply

Who are you!! Who are you!!

Thread Tools
  #11  
Unread 12-27-2007, 08:58 PM
Who are you!!

Great idea Kay......My name is Rita, I am married to a wonderful man for 8 yrs now...I am 46yrs old, I have 2 sons from my first marriage who are 27 and 23...I was blessed to be able to have another at age 40 who is now 6 and of course, the apple of my eye...little wisenhiemer...LOL.....we have a pug dog named Sushi who is always under my feet and one of these days is going to get stepped on good......my little guy is the only one left at home...he keeps me busy......I work part-time in a hair salon...love my job...been there for 20+years as it used to be mine, and my sisters, but now I work for new owner...I work the desk and laugh all day...other than that, my hubby and I are definetely homebodies......
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #12  
Unread 12-28-2007, 01:45 PM
Who are you!!


My name is Kim, I am currently 44 years old, married with no children, but have 3 cats. Dh and I will be celebrating 20 years together in March 2008! We live in Southeast Texas, but I was born and raised in Wisconsin. I had my tah/bso in May 1999. I currently work in the accounting dept for an international company. Our company was just bought out so 2008 is going to bring many changes.
  #13  
Unread 12-28-2007, 05:02 PM
Who are you!!

Hi, my name is Ann and I live in Columbus (Minerva Park), OH. I'm 42 and have a wonderful 22 y/o dd that graduated from OSU in June. I've worked for the same financial services company for 20 years, and dream everyday of retirement!

I'm a homebody -- love hanging out w/ friends and family, scrapbooking, sewing, misc crafting, reading, puttering in the yard and garden, and loving on my spoiled rotten Yorkie, Tucker, and my big cuddly cat, Jack. I'm also trying to start loving working out - just joined the gym where my dd works (she's a personal trainer) - but, so far "loving" it would be a bit of an overstatement....

Had my TAH in August and feel like an entirely new person - for me, it was definitely the right way to go!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #14  
Unread 12-28-2007, 05:30 PM
Who are you!!

Hi, I'm Angela. I'm 40 years old and my DH and I have been married for 15 years. We have two wonderful boys, ages 11 and 6. We also have 2 dogs and 2 guinea pigs. I live in Salt Lake City, Utah, but was born in Illinois. My DH and I are avid baseball fans (Cubs for me, Angels for him) and animal lovers.

I'm a supervising prosecutor in our local DA office, where I prosecute Special Victim cases (like Law & Order SVU). When I'm not working or taking our boys to their sporting endeavors, I like to play softball and volleyball. I wish I had more time to cook. I really do like it - - - just not the clean up!

I'm so grateful for this website. I went into my surgery so well informed that really nothing came as a surprise. Even though I had a surgical complication, at 3 1/2 weeks post-op, I'm feeling much better and look forward to feeling totally normal again.

  #15  
Unread 12-28-2007, 06:56 PM
Hi Loriannemalone

  Quote:
Originally Posted by loriannemalone
Hello sisters! My name is Lorianne. I'm a 43 year old accountant and my husband and I live in Seattle. We have two grown kids (a boy, 21, who is currently stationed in Afghanistan, and a girl, 24 who, along with our wonderful son in law is having our first grandchild in April!). Rounding out the household is our 6 month old golden retriever named Paige and the coolest (and quite possibly the fatest) cat in the world, Bob.

My TAH is scheduled for January 14.

Nice to meet you all!
Just had to say that my hysterectomy is also scheduled for January 14, I hope that's a good day for us.
  #16  
Unread 12-28-2007, 10:05 PM
who are you

My name is Jodi, I'am 29 years old, married for 12 years to a wonderful man. I have two great kids, ages 11 and 8. I live in Ohio. I had to have a TAh/BSO when I was 21. I enjoy reading, sewing, chrocheting and spending time with my family and friends.

Laymon29
TAH/BSO Nov 2000
  #17  
Unread 12-31-2007, 10:34 AM
Who are you!!

Hi...
I am Susan...I am 42 and married 23 years to hubby. We have 2 sons 22 and 20.Also proud Oma to a 6 month old granddaughter. We live in the far north of BC (feels like Far North Pole some days!!) on 103 acres in an old log home. I am a tattoo collector with 83 hours in the chair so far. I also love hiking, fishing, four wheeling, hunting, gardening, reading etc.....and this site!!



  #18  
Unread 01-07-2008, 04:28 PM
Who are you!!

Hi,
I'm Bev... 50 and finally getting the hyster. I've wanted for 16 years. My hubby of 26 yr & I have our youngest -17 still at home. Our 24 and 22 y/o are out of the house.
I have a background in Occupational Therapy, but 'retired' from that and loving a job at a garden and gift shop in WI. I still have a heart for the physically and mentally challenged. I enjoy gardening, reading and researching new medical procedures (my eldest is a surgical Physician's Assistant).
I'm getting back to this site after a detour - surgery was originally canceled to investigate unusual blood work results. After 4 Drs, many tests and a double bone marrow biopsy, I'm cleared for take off. I'm about ready to get prepared with a do-it yourself kit!
Thanks for all the support,
Bev
  #19  
Unread 01-07-2008, 05:01 PM
Who are you!!

Hi all, I am missy, wife to Jason ( a Maryland State Correctional Officer) since 10-97, mom to Michaela 7.5 & Ella 4!!
I am scheduled for a vaginal hyst on Feb 5!!
  #20  
Unread 01-07-2008, 05:12 PM
Who are you!!

My name is Samantha and I am a 32 year old mother of 3 and wife of 12 years. My children are 1 boy who is 11 and 2 girls, ages 9 and 3. We live in Colorado where I grew up. We have a 5 year old Husky named Kalo. I am a 16 year childcare provider for Infants which I love! I was first diagnossed with Endometriosis when my oldest daughter was 1 but docs pretty much new when I was 18. Have done all of the other temporary solutions but am finally at my wits end and done with the pain. Glad that I finally have others to talk to that understand the reality of having to face a Hysteterctomy!
Reply

booklet
Our Free Booklet
What 350,000 Women Know About Hysterectomy: Information, helpful hints as you prepare and recover from hysterectomy.
Answers to your questions
Register




Thread Tools

Forum Jump



Advertisement

Hysterectomy News

December 4,2020

CURRENT NEWS

HysterSisters Takes On Partner To Manage Continued Growth And Longevity
I have news that is wonderful and exciting! This week’s migration wasn’t a typical migration - from one set ... News Archive

TODAY'S EVENTS

Calendar - Hysterectomies - Birthdays


Request Information


I am a HysterSister

HYSTERECTOMY STORIES

Featured Story - All Stories - Share Yours

FOLLOW US


Your Hysterectomy Date


CUSTOMIZE Your Browsing  



Advertisement


Advertisement