Lubrication | HysterSisters
HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support and Information
Advertising Info HysterSisters Hysterectomy Support Tutorial

Go Back   Hysterectomy HysterSisters > Hysterectomy Support Posts > Hysterectomy Recovery (post hysterectomy)

HysterSisters.com is a massive online community with over 475,000 members and over 5 million posts.

Our community is filled with women who have been through the Hysterectomy experience providing both advice and support from our active members and moderators.

HysterSisters.com is located at 111 Peter St, Toronto, Canada, M5V2H1 and is part of the VerticalScope network of websites.

With free registration, you can ask and answer questions in our HYSTERECTOMY forum community, get our FREE BOOKLET, access Hysterectomy Checkpoints and more.

You are not alone. The HysterSisters are here for you. Join us today!
join HysterSisters for hysterectomy resources and support
Unread 03-31-2012, 08:58 AM
Lubrication

Hi Girls, I have an embarrassing questions
My doctor said that at 6 weeks post op I would be able to resume sex with my husband, I'm a little nervous about it and not sure what to expect. I keep reading about vaginal dryness, so not sure if this is going to be my case but want to be prepared, so my question is which is the best lubrication to buy?
I had always been on birth control before my surgery but a couple of months before my surgery I stopped the pill and had to use condoms and the ones that my husband bought had some sort of lubrication that gave me a UTI right away. So I need to find something that will work for me and not give me an infection any sugestions?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Unread 03-31-2012, 09:30 AM
Re: Lubrication

I don't usually buy lubrication but I heard it was helpful to use alot post op so I went shopping. I bought KY Sensitive it has no perfumes or added junk so I thought it would be ok. It worked fine for me, no troubles. And happily I only needed to use it the first couple times